If you can’t login WordPress now, fix it with BadBehavior 2.0.11

Posted On 06/12/2007

Filed under Techtips
Tags:

Comments Dropped one response

When login WordPress to check-in some document, I got a shocking HTTP 403 error page. No, it is not the fault of WordPress, but cause by the popular WordPress antispam plugin Bad Behavior.

http://www.bad-behavior.ioerror.us/2007/12/06/bad-behavior-2011/

Brief explanation from the author, Michael Hampton

Update: Some people have asked for more details on what exactly happened. In brief, yesterday I moved all of my sites to a new dedicated server. In the process, I decommissioned an old blacklist I was running which I thought wasn’t being used, not realizing that Bad Behavior was still set to use it. Shortly afterward, I found myself locked out of my own blog, just as you all did. So therefore, this release.

Kudos to the author for making a quick fix for the great wordpress anti-spam plugin.🙂

Fixing tips
1. Download the patches from this URL : http://www.bad-behavior.ioerror.us/download/bad-behavior-2.0.11.zip
yes, you should ALWAYS the URL before you click it😉

2. Copy the zip file to your wordpress directory, locate inside the plugin directory, e.g.
wp / wp-content / plugins /

3. Delete the Bad-Behavior folder

4. Unzip bad-behavior-2.0.11.zip from the plugins folder.

5. Done

🙂

One Response to “If you can’t login WordPress now, fix it with BadBehavior 2.0.11”

  1. Jason

    Wasted one whole day trying to debug my wordpress and ask my webhost to check what’s wrong. Sighs.

    moo_t : Seems I must ping this new once more on PPS😉

Leave a Reply

